So, yeah...I'm revisiting my blog...
Over a course of time I have been told that I have a really "sporty yet country style", "You look like a bum", "You look really nice today", "You're styling today", "What the hell are you wearing?", "Why do you look so nice today?", and it goes on and on and on...
I was recently inspired by a special kind of sister in my life because she keeps harping on the shear fact that my wardrobe is lacking a little. Well not exactly lacking, but more so that I "don't care about what I wear and the message I am portraying". So after I was recently told by this someone that I look like a bum everyday, I decided to do something about it.... I went to the closet....looked in...and decided that it's time to pull the style out of me. I have clothes, nice clothes, sporty clothes, scandalous clothes, conservative clothes, relaxation clothes, etc. I really have a variety, but not a particular style. Versatile is really what I range from. I like a good workout outfit a lot, but to others that may be perceived to be "bum" like. So I pulled out my trend of throwing great outfits together mostly all the time now and the sporty look every so often and people look at me like I'm going through a collegiate crisis. I dress nice people, yes yes, not all the time but why does it have to be for a specific reason. Why can't they just let it be and say you look nice/cute/pretty/etc. without attaching that it's for someone or meeting or work or event. Why can't it just be to make myself feel good or just because I felt like throwing this style out today. I was in the mood for it. Yes ever once in a while there is something important going on where I need to look decent, but sometimes I need to do it for me. I need to express myself.
It's like when I sing or dance, sometimes I feel inspired to do so and it just happens, that's usually when my best work is done. When I'm into it, passionate, etc. You have to work with what you have and how you feel, I would kind of compare it to...well, sex. You have to be passionate and work with what you have and do or don't, depending on how you feel. If it's not good why get dressed "up" today, but if it is good, than keep going with it and expressed it. I'm in the mood to dress nicer, so why not go for it.
Everyday or so I am going to try to post a picture of what I wore and a little tiff about it and why and my feelings. I promise you this, my life is far from boring. The weirdest stuff happens to me I swear! lol
No comments:
Post a Comment